Jerusalem 1967–2017 — Come Celebrate “50 years” in the Land!

Fall Tour Itinerary

2017: October 16–November 3
16–2322–3131–3
GreeceIsraelPetra

Greece Extension

Day 1: Mon, October 16 JFK Grand Athens and Ultra Grand depart JFK for Greece.
Day 2: Tue, October 17 Athens Arrive in Athens and have a short orientation drive through tour before hotel check-in.
Day 3: Wed, October 18 Athens Athens, the Acropolis and the Agora. Lunch in Athens.
Day 4: Thu, October 19 Athens Corinth and Kechries. Lunch in Corinth.
Day 5: Fri, October 20
Shabbat
Cruise Check out of hotel.
Included in this packet are our five shore excursions. Timing of each excursion will be announced on board.
Embark at Piraeus Port and set sail for the Greek Island of Mykonos.
Day 6: Sat, October 21
Shabbat
Cruise Kusadasi (Turkey), Ephesus, Patmos
Day 7: Sun, October 22 Cruise Crete, Santorini
Day 8: Mon, October 23 Athens Ship arrives back at Piraeus Port.
Head to the airport for the flight to Tel Aviv.

Israel

Day 1: Sun, October 22 JFK Deluxe and Grand Petra Airport meeting and departure from JFK for Israel.
Day 2: Mon, October 23 Tel Aviv Arrive at Ben Gurion Airport. Drive through tour of Jaffa and Tel Aviv.
Check in to hotel (Ramada Suites, Netanya).
Dinner, Orientation Meeting and overnight stay.
Day 3: Tue, October 24 Tiberias Check out of hotel.
Caesarea, Mt. Carmel, Megiddo-Armageddon, Mt. of Precipice (overlook of Nazareth).
Check in to hotel (Leonardo Plaza, Tiberias).
Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 4: Wed, October 25 Tiberias Sea of Galilee Boat Ride, Ginosar, Jesus’ Boat and shopping, Mt. of Beatitudes, Tabgha, Capernaum, Magdala, Jordan River (Baptism).
Light walking.
Day 5: Thu, October 26 Tiberias Tel Dan, Caesarea Philippi, Mt. Bental, Kfar Haruv — Peace Vista.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 6: Fri, October 27
Shabbat
Jerusalem Check out of hotel.
Ancient Shiloh, up to Jerusalem, Mt. Scopus overlook, Israel Museum.

Check in to hotel (Dan Jerusalem), Shabbat Dinner.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.

Day 7: Sat, October 28
Shabbat
Dead Sea SHABBAT – Masada, Qumran, Dead Sea.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 8: Sun, October 29 Jerusalem Mt. of Olives, Palm Sunday Road, Garden of Gethsemane, Mt. Zion — Upper Room, King David’s Tomb, Jewish Quarter, City of David, Western Wall, South Wall Archeological Park.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.  Farewell Dinner.
Day 9: Mon, October 30 Jerusalem Yad Vashem, Friends of Zion Museum, St. Peter in Gallicantu — the house of Caiaphas, Pools of Bethesda (St Anne’s Church), Old City, Fortress of Antonio, Via Dolorosa, Calvary Garden Tomb and Gordon’s Golgotha.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Non-Petra Groups: Transfer to airport for departure after dinner (7–7:15 PM).
Day 10: Tue, October 31 NYC Deluxe and Grand Athens groups arrive back at JFK.

Petra Extension

Day 1: Tue, October 31 Eilat Check out of hotel.
Depart from Jerusalem to Eilat. Timnah Park (Tabernacle in the Wilderness replica), Eilat Stone Factory.
Check in to hotel (Leonardo Plaza, Eilat).
Light walking.
Day 2: Wed, November 1 Jordan Cross the Jordan border into Petra. (Lunch included, but drink is extra). Extremely heavy walking. (Horses, donkeys, camels, and carriages available for an extra fee.)
Return to hotel in Eilat.
Day 3: Thu, November 2 Tel Aviv Check out of hotel.
Mitzpe Ramon Crater, Tel Be’er Sheva.
Showers and dinner in Tel-Aviv.
Transfer to the airport for departure.
Day 4: Fri, November 3
Shabbat
NYC Grand Petra and Ultra Grand groups arrive back at JFK.