Blessed are those whose strength is in You, whose hearts are set on pilgrimage. Psalm 84:5.

Fall Tour Itinerary

2018: October 8–26
8–1514–2323–26(tentative dates)
GreeceIsraelPetra

Greece Extension

Day 1: Mon, October 8 JFK Grand Athens and Ultra Grand depart JFK for Greece.
Day 2: Tue, October 9 Athens Arrive in Athens and have a short orientation drive through tour before hotel check-in.
Day 3: Wed, October 10 Athens Athens, the Acropolis and the Agora. Lunch in Athens.
Day 4: Thu, October 11 Athens Corinth and Kechries. Lunch in Corinth.
Day 5: Fri, October 12
Shabbat
Cruise Check out of hotel.
Included in this packet are our five shore excursions. Timing of each excursion will be announced on board.
Embark at Piraeus Port and set sail for the Greek Island of Mykonos.
Day 6: Sat, October 13
Shabbat
Cruise Kusadasi (Turkey), Ephesus, Patmos
Day 7: Sun, October 14 Cruise Crete, Santorini
Day 8: Mon, October 15 Athens Ship arrives back at Piraeus Port.
Head to the airport for the flight to Tel Aviv.

Israel

Day 1: Sun, October 14 JFK Deluxe and Grand Petra Airport meeting and departure from JFK for Israel.
Day 2: Mon, October 15 Tel Aviv Arrive at Ben Gurion Airport. Drive through tour of Jaffa and Tel Aviv. Optional walk to Simon the Tanner’s House, St. Peter’s Church.  Check in to hotel (Ramada Suites, Netanya).
Dinner, Orientation Meeting and overnight stay.
Day 3: Tue, October 16 Tiberias Check out of hotel.
Caesarea by the Sea, Mt. Carmel, Megiddo-Armageddon, Mt. of Precipice (overlook of Nazareth). Check in to hotel (Leonardo, Tiberias).  Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 4: Wed, October 17 Tiberias Sea of Galilee Boat Ride, Ginosar, Jesus’ Boat, Mt. of Beatitudes, Tabgha, Capernaum, Magdala, Jordan River (Baptism).
Light walking.
Day 5: Thu, October 18 Tiberias Tel Dan, Caesarea Philippi, Mt. Bental, Kfar Haruv — Peace Vista.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 6: Fri, October 19
Shabbat
Jerusalem Check out of hotel.
Ancient Shiloh, up to Jerusalem, Mt. Zion – Upper Room, King David’s Tomb, Jewish Quarter, Gallicantu – house of Caiaphas, Mt. Scopus overlook. Check in to hotel (Dan Jerusalem), Shabbat Dinner.  Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 7: Sat, October 20
Shabbat
Jerusalem SHABBAT – Mt. of Olives, Palm Sunday Road, Garden of Gethsemane, Bethlehem, Israel Museum (Jerusalem Model from 70 AD and Shrine of the Book).  Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 8: Sun, October 21 Dead Sea Masada, Qumran, Dead Sea.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.  Farewell Dinner.
Day 9: Mon, October 22 Jerusalem Yad Vashem, City of David, Western Wall, South Wall Archaeological Park, Pools of Bethesda (St Anne’s Church), Old City, Fortress of Antonio, Via Dolorosa, Calvary Garden Tomb.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Non-Petra Groups: Transfer to airport for departure after dinner (7–7:15 PM).
Day 10: Tue, October 23 NYC Deluxe and Grand Athens groups arrive back at JFK.

Petra Extension

Day 1: Tue, October 23 Eilat Check out of hotel.
Depart from Jerusalem to Eilat. En Gedi Falls, Timnah Park (Tabernacle in the Wilderness model), Eilat Stone Factory.
Check in to hotel (Leonardo Plaza, Eilat).
Light walking.
Day 2: Wed, October 24 Jordan Cross Aqaba Border into Jordan.  Day trip to Petra.  Extremely heavy walking. (Horses, donkeys, camels, and carriages available for an extra fee.)  Lunch included, but drinks are extra.
Return to Eilat for dinner and overnight.
Day 3: Thu, October 25 Tel Aviv Check out of hotel.
Avdat Museum, Mitzpe Ramon Crater, Tel Be’er Sheva.  Light Walking.  Showers and dinner in Tel Aviv.
Transfer to the airport for departure.
Day 4: Fri, October 26
Shabbat
NYC Grand Petra and Ultra Grand groups arrive back at JFK.