“A trip to Israel is worth ten years of Sunday School.” —Zola

Fall Tour Itinerary

2020: October 13–November 1
13–2019–2929–1(tentative dates)
GreeceIsraelPetra

Greece Extension

Day 1: Tue, October 13 EWR Grand Athens and Ultra Grand depart EWR in Newark, NJ for Greece.
Day 2: Wed, October 14 Athens Arrive in Athens and have a short orientation drive through tour and lunch before hotel check-in (NJV Athens Plaza Hotel).
Day 3: Thu, October 15 Athens Athens, the Acropolis and the Agora. Lunch in Athens.
Day 4: Fri, October 16
Shabbat
Cruise Check out of hotel.
Included in this packet are our five shore excursions. Timing of each excursion will be announced on board.
Embark at Piraeus Port and set sail for the Greek Island of Mykonos.
Day 5: Sat, October 17
Shabbat
Cruise Kusadasi (Turkey), Ephesus, Patmos
Day 6: Sun, October 18 Cruise Crete, Santorini
Day 7: Mon, October 19 Athens Ship arrives back at Piraeus Port. Corinth and Kechries. Lunch in Corinth. Check back in to Athens hotel.
Day 8: Tue, October 20 Tel Aviv Check out of hotel. Head to the airport for the flight to Tel Aviv.

Israel

Day 1: Mon, October 19 JFK Deluxe and Grand Petra Airport meeting and departure from JFK in NYC for Israel.
Day 2: Tue, October 20 Tel Aviv Arrive at Ben Gurion Airport. Drive through tour of Jaffa and Tel Aviv, possibly with optional walk to Simon the Tanner’s House,  St. Peter’s Church, if time permits.  Check in to hotel (Ramada Suites, Netanya).
Dinner, Orientation Meeting and overnight stay.
Day 3: Wed, October 21 Tiberias Check out of hotel.
Caesarea by the Sea, Mt. Carmel, Megiddo-Armageddon, Mt. of Precipice (overlook of Nazareth). Check in to hotel (Nof Ginosar, Tiberias).  Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 4: Thu, October 22 Tiberias Tabgha – Peter’s Primacy, Capernaum, Mt. of Beatitudes, Magdala, Ginosar, Jesus’ Boat, Sea of Galilee Boat Ride, Jordan River (Baptism). Light walking.
Day 5: Fri, October 23
Shabbat
Tiberias Tel Dan, Caesarea Philippi, Mt. Bental, Olive Oil Factory, Overlook at Bethsaida. Shabbat Demonstration, Shabbat Dinner.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 6: Sat, October 24
Shabbat
Jerusalem Check out of hotel.
SHABBAT – Beit She’an, Bethlehem, up to Jerusalem, Mt. Scopus overlook. Check in to hotel (Dan Jerusalem). Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 7: Sun, October 25 Jerusalem Mt. of Olives, Palm Sunday Road, Garden of Gethsemane, St. Anne’s Church, Via Dolorosa – Church of Holy Sepulchre, Jewish Quarter. Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 8: Mon, October 26 Dead Sea Masada, Qumran, Dead Sea.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 9: Tue, October 27 Jerusalem Ancient Shiloh, Gallicantu, Cardo, Israel Museum, Yad Vashem. Farewell Dinner.
Day 10: Wed, October 28 Jerusalem City of David, South Wall Archaeological Park, Southern Steps, Western Wall, Mt. Zion – Upper Room, Garden Tomb. Deluxe and Grand Athens groups depart at 7:15pm after dinner.
Day 11: Thu, October 29 JFK/EWR Deluxe group arrives back at JFK and Grand Athens group arrives back at EWR.

Petra Extension

Day 1: Thu, October 29 Eilat Check out of hotel.
Depart from Jerusalem to Eilat. Ein Gedi Falls, Timnah Park (Tabernacle in the Wilderness Model), Eilat Stone Factory.
Check in to hotel (Leonardo Plaza, Eilat).
Light walking.
Day 2: Fri, October 30
Shabbat
Jordan Cross Aqaba Border into Jordan.  Day trip to Petra.  Extremely heavy walking. (Horses, donkeys, camels, and carriages available for an extra fee.)  Lunch included, but drinks are extra.
Return to Eilat for dinner and overnight.
Day 3: Sat, October 31
Shabbat
Tel Aviv Check out of hotel at 11:00am.
Free time in Eilat until check-out, Tel Be’er Sheva.  Light Walking.  Dinner in Tel Aviv. Transfer to the airport for departure.
Day 4: Sun, November 1 JFK/EWR Grand Petra group arrives back at JFK and Ultra Grand group arrives back at EWR.