Come celebrate 70 years back in the Land! (1948–2018)

Fall Tour Itinerary

2019: September 10–29
10–1716–2626–29(tentative dates)
GreeceIsraelPetra

Greece Extension

Day 1: Tue, September 10 JFK Grand Athens and Ultra Grand depart JFK for Greece.
Day 2: Wed, September 11 Athens Arrive in Athens and have a short orientation drive through tour and lunch before hotel check-in.
Day 3: Thu, September 12 Athens Athens, the Acropolis and the Agora. Lunch in Athens.
Day 4: Fri, September 13
Shabbat
Cruise Check out of hotel.
Included in this packet are our five shore excursions. Timing of each excursion will be announced on board.
Embark at Piraeus Port and set sail for the Greek Island of Mykonos.
Day 5: Sat, September 14
Shabbat
Cruise Kusadasi (Turkey), Ephesus, Patmos
Day 6: Sun, September 15 Cruise Crete, Santorini
Day 7: Mon, September 16 Athens Ship arrives back at Piraeus Port. Corinth and Kechries. Lunch in Corinth.
Day 8: Tue, September 17 Athens Head to the airport for the flight to Tel Aviv.

Israel

Day 1: Mon, September 16 JFK Deluxe and Grand Petra Airport meeting and departure from JFK for Israel.
Day 2: Tue, September 17 Tel Aviv Arrive at Ben Gurion Airport. Drive through tour of Jaffa and Tel Aviv, with optional walk to Simon the Tanner’s House,  St. Peter’s Church, if time permits.  Check in to hotel (Ramada Suites, Netanya).
Dinner, Orientation Meeting and overnight stay.
Day 3: Wed, September 18 Tiberias Check out of hotel.
Caesarea by the Sea, Mt. Carmel, Megiddo-Armageddon, Mt. of Precipice or Zippori (overlook of Nazareth). Check in to hotel (Nof Ginosar, Tiberias).  Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 4: Thu, September 19 Tiberias Tabgha – Peter’s Primacy, Capernaum, Mt. of Beatitudes, Magdala, Ginosar, Jesus’ Boat, Sea of Galilee Boat Ride, Jordan River (Baptism). Light walking.
Day 5: Fri, September 20
Shabbat
Tiberias Tel Dan, Caesarea Philippi, Mt. Bental, Olive Oil Factory, Overlook at Bethsaida. Shabbat Demonstration, Shabbat Dinner.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 6: Sat, September 21
Shabbat
Jerusalem Check out of hotel.
SHABBAT – Ein Harod, Beit She’an, Bethlehem, up to Jerusalem, Mt. Scopus overlook. Check in to hotel (Dan Jerusalem). Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 7: Sun, September 22 Jerusalem Mt. of Olives, Palm Sunday Road, Garden of Gethsemane, St. Anne’s Church, Via Dolorosa – Church of Holy Sepulcher, Jewish Quarter. Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 8: Mon, September 23 Dead Sea Masada, Qumran, Dead Sea.
Moderate-Heavy Walking.
Day 9: Tue, September 24 Jerusalem Ancient Shiloh, Gallicantu, Mt. Zion – Upper Room, Cardo, Yad Vashem. Farewell Dinner.
Day 10: Wed, September 25 Jerusalem Israel Museum, City of David, South Wall Archaeological Park, Southern Steps, Western Wall, Rabbinical Tunnels, Garden Tomb. Deluxe and Grand Athens groups depart at 7:15pm after dinner.
Day 11: Thu, September 26 JFK Deluxe and Grand Athens groups arrive back at JFK

Petra Extension

Day 1: Thu, September 26 Eilat Check out of hotel.
Depart from Jerusalem to Eilat. Timnah Park (Tabernacle in the Wilderness model), Eilat Stone Factory.
Check in to hotel (Leonardo Plaza, Eilat).
Light walking.
Day 2: Fri, September 27
Shabbat
Jordan Cross Aqaba Border into Jordan.  Day trip to Petra.  Extremely heavy walking. (Horses, donkeys, camels, and carriages available for an extra fee.)  Lunch included, but drinks are extra.
Return to Eilat for dinner and overnight.
Day 3: Sat, September 28
Shabbat
Tel Aviv Check out of hotel.
Avdat Museum, Mitzpe Ramon Crater, Tel Be’er Sheva.  Light Walking.  Dinner in Tel Aviv. Transfer to the airport for departure.
Day 4: Sun, September 29 NYC Grand Petra and Ultra Grand groups arrive back at JFK.